One bad decision shouldn’t ruin your life. When you’ve been charged with a DUI, you need a defense lawyer on your side ASAP. Pal A. Lengyel-Leahu Attorney at Law provides high-quality legal assistance for clients charged with DUIs in Santa Ana, California.

Attorney Lengyel-Leahu gives clients the respect they deserve, and he works hard to help them get the results they want. Call 714-497-6813 today to schedule a consultation at Pal A. Lengyel-Leahu Attorney at Law to go over the facts of your case.

A brief primer on California DUI laws

The consequences for drinking and driving can vary depending on a variety of factors. Below are the maximum charges for a first, second and third DUI offense in Santa Ana, CA:

  • If you are charged with a DUI for the first time, you could face up to $3,600 in fines and penalty assessments, six months in jail, a six-month license suspension and a required interlock breath device.
  • A second DUI charge could cost you up to $3,000 in fines and penalty assessments and slap you with a one-year jail sentence, a two-year license suspension and a required interlock breath device.
  • After a third DUI charge, you could face up to $18,000 in fines and penalty assessments, a one-year jail sentence, a three-year license revocation and a 30-month alcohol treatment program.

Good people can make mistakes. Don’t let yours ruin your life. Contact attorney Lengyel-Leahu as soon as you’re charged with a DUI in Santa Ana, CA.

Contact Us

  • 4 + 9 =